Smoking Popes/Josh Caterer: New interview coming Wednesday for the Steve Dahl Network

I just finished producing my latest podcast episode, featuring an interview with an old pal: Josh Caterer of Smoking Popes. Since I’ve interviewed Josh dozens of times, I decided to take a different angle with him–I asked him to prepare a top 5 list to share on the show.

The result? You’ve honestly gotta listen when the episode hits next week (update 3/1/12: it’s up!). I wasn’t necessarily surprised by the list he made, but I was really impressed with how passionate and articulate he was about the topic.

The interview clocked in at over an hour, and I swear it’s entertaining throughout.

In addition to talking about topics related to Josh’s top 5 list, we also talk about the band, Iggy Pop, Alkaline Trio, Morrissey, the academic credibility of Columbia College, and … Steve Dahl.

In the meantime, please follow these Popes links and support the band!

The band
The band on Twitter
Josh on Twitter

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

