A guy walks into a talent agent’s office…

…I just watched the “Aristocrats.”

Sarah Silverman wasn’t anywhere near as shocking as the reviews built her up to be. Actually, a lot of the deliveries seemed as though they could’ve gone farther and darker than they did. Bob Saget was far and away the highlight–he just may be my new hero, sad as that is. There were other great moments, one of which involved a mime acting the joke out as baffled passersby tried not to watch. And then there was the “South Park”/Cartman recitation of the joke, which was the best performance by a non-flesh and blood entity.

I really wondered after watching it if I could put together a local showcase of people riffing on the joke. The appeal would be marginal, but it sure would amuse me.

