“Chicago Rocked”

The “Chicago Rocked” manuscript has been surrendered to Lake Claremont Press, who will in turn pass it on to an editor. I’m absolutely elated to have finished my first book–once I realized that it was done, I experienced a total “stop-everything” rush and thrill.

Not having to work on it for the time being is a bit of a relief. Writing a book is a little like having a nightly homework assignment that on some nights can feel more like Sisyphus boulder-pushing than creative productivity. With the relief of finishing the book comes a small degree of anxiousness; I feel like I should throw myself into a new writing project sooner than later. I’m brainstorming ideas at the moment, both fiction and non-fiction. I’m hoping to commit to something by the end of the month.

