Stuff

I watched “Red Eye” ironically enough during the red eye hours of the weekend. Cillian Murphy is the best creepy guy in movies today–he does for “Red Eye” what Malkovich did for “In the Line of Fire.”
___________________

Television is too much of a commitment. I’ve already wiped “Heroes” and “The Nine” from my DVR schedule, through no fault of their own. “Studio 60″ stays. And I will tune in to “Smallville” this week to see Green Arrow…

___________________

My cell phone died on Thursday after weeks of deteriorating service. After a “where the hell are you ” call from Josh Blaylock, it went off to the great beyond. Though I don’t ever get urgent calls on my cell phone, it would figure that in the four days I’ve been without it I’ve missed messages from the White House, George Clooney, David Bowie, and the cast of “Sapphic Schoolgirls Throw Themselves at Hairy Jews.”

___________________

The blooper reel on the Season 3 DVD of “Arrested Development” is brief but worth it…

___________________

Tower Records–gone. Blockbuster, you’re next.

___________________

(Comic talk) “Civil War” has well exceeded my low expectations.

___________________

Local music stuff
Loving the Changes and Califone at the moment…
Also, I’ve been brainstorming things to do to more aggressively support and expose local music. Details forthcoming…

