Bite the hand that RSS feeds

I’ve spent the better part of the past two hours trying to figure out how to set up a Feedburner RSS feed for STUN, whose website is a WordPress blog. Much as I had discovered in starting both my podcast and companion site, the world of podcasting isn’t as welcoming to newbies as it should be at this point.

Even the basics on this one confouned me. The WordPress FAQ item about adding a Feed icon to my WordPress blog left me pounding my keyboard. The “easy” instructions said that I could just drag the Feed icon to the side panel of my blog, and it would instantly show up. Instead, the icon popped up as a JPEG image in a new window, “STUN” side panel be damned.

I’m giving up for now. There are days when Ted Kaczinski’s extreme technophobia (but not his penchant for pipe bomb construction) makes total sense to me.

