My iTunes


Have you seen the new iTunes widget that allows you to share your iTunes history with the world-at-large? Here’s the idea:
http://www.apple.com/itunes/myitunes/

The concept’s pretty cool, in a “Last FM” sort of way, though I’m not sure there’s an upside to people seeing that I’ve downloaded three Eddie Money songs and Snow “Informer.”

I did, however, just buy a long-forgotten favorite which was recently added to the iTunes library: Jerry Harrison “Man With a Gun.” That’s one of those songs I used to have on vinyl and have waited forever to own again. I still kind of love it.

Perhaps someday I’ll share my iTunes history. For now, the volume of symphonic metal and 70s Top 40 songs I’ve spent my hard-earned money on remains a sad question mark.

