Newcity Best of Chicago 2007


One of my favorite features in local media is Newcity’s “Best of Chicago.” For the second year in a row, they were gracious enough to include me in their mostly-irreverent look at the City by the Lake. If you’re looking for what I specifically wrote, I’ll leave that to your sleuthing. The “Best of” is byline-free, which I think is done to allow for more freewheeling and spirited editorial from the paper’s contributors. For the record, my name is dropped at the very beginning of the feature, under “With additional contributions by…”.

I only got one submission in this year’s issue, but it’s one I’m really glad Newcity chose to publish. Check “Best of 2007″ out sometime this week–it’s a really fun read:

http://www.newcitycgi.com/cgi-bin/boc/boc2007.cgi

