90s in 90 Days #5: Local H “Cynic” unplugged

90s in 90 Days #5: Local H “Cynic” unplugged

Just pulled from my CD pile:  Local H unplugged from Q101’s “Random Acts 2” compilation.  This version of “Cynic” was recorded in the studio right as “Ham Fisted” was coming out, a good year or two before most of us realized how absolutelyfreakinggreat a songwriter Scott Lucas is.
When I first heard this performance, I couldn’t believe how much more I got out of the song than I did from the album version.
____________

90s in 90 Days

Over the course of 90 days (not consecutive, though I’ll try), I’ll be offering up a capsule look at something about Chicago music from the 90s.  It could be a radio memory.  Thoughts on a song, show, band, or album.  Maybe a review aided by hindsight.  Whatever it is, it’ll be original content just for this site, and not found in my book.  
