90s in 90 Days #13: Rock Star Club “Gin and Juice”

90s in 90 Days #13: Rock Star Club “Gin and Juice”


Rock Star Club’s style of blue collar alt-rock is so genuine, you almost expect to be given one of their CDs as a gift with purchase of any Dickies product.
It took me a while to jump into their sandbox, but once I did, I emailed the band to let them know I’d finally made it.  I was essentially apologizing for not realizing how good they were from the beginning.
Here’s something I played on the radio a handful of times in the 90s–their version of Snoop’s “Gin and Juice.”

http://blog.jamesvanosdol.com/MediaPlayers/ExtendablePlayer.swf?theFile=http://media.podcastingmanager.com/1/9/6/8/5/168612-158691/Media/05%20Gin%20And%20Juice.mp3

____________

90s in 90 Days
 
Over the course of 90 days (not consecutive, though I’ll try), I’ll be offering up a capsule look at something about Chicago music from the 90s.  It could be a radio memory.  Thoughts on a song, show, band, or album.  Maybe a review aided by hindsight.  Whatever it is, it’ll be original content just for this site, and not found in my book.  

