90s in 90 Days #15: Local Music Showcase playlist #2

90s in 90 Days #15:  Local Music Showcase playlist #2

Here’s another time capsule from my recently-unearthed Local Music Showcase archives.  This entire show is trapped on a DAT, with artists that were featured on it listed on the insert card.  Because it’s on a DAT (format of the future!), I can’t listen to find out the specific titles that were played on the show.  

All I remember about this one is that the punk community took great offense to my playing of the Bollweevils on (gasp) commercial radio.  

Artists played on the second LMS, 6/11/95
Cosa Nostra
Grendel
Number One Cup
Bollweevils
Lovelies
____________

90s in 90 Days

Over the course of 90 days (not consecutive, though I’ll try), I’ll be offering up a capsule look at something about Chicago music from the 90s.  It could be a radio memory.  Thoughts on a song, show, band, or album.  Maybe a review aided by hindsight.  Whatever it is, it’ll be original content just for this site, and not found in my book.  
