90s in 90 Days #22: Local Music Showcase playlist #3-the “retro” show with John Haggerty

90s in 90 Days #22:  Local Music Showcase playlist #3-the “retro” show

From my recently-unearthed Local Music Showcase archives, show #3.  This was the first Local Music Showcase to feature a long-form interview guest, guitarist John Haggerty of Naked Raygun and Pegboy.  I billed the show as a “retro” show, which allowed me to play nothing but old stuff.

Haggerty would go on to appear on my show a few more times after that.  He’s the proverbial salt of the earth; a straight-up, hard-working, decent midwestern guy.  



Who also happens to be one of Chicago’s all-time great punk guitarists.  



Artists played on the third LMS, 6/18/95
Naked Raygun
Urge Overkill
Effigies
Big Black
Pegboy




____________




90s in 90 Days



Over the course of 90 days (not consecutive, though I’ll try), I’ll be offering up a capsule look at something about Chicago music from the 90s.  It could be a radio memory.  Thoughts on a song, show, band, or album.  Maybe a review aided by hindsight.  Whatever it is, it’ll be original content just for this site, and not found in my book. 

