90s in 90 Days #36: Catherine

90s in 90 Days #36:  Catherine
Mark Rew of Catherine on the band’s first full-length, “Sorry”:

“I thought we were doing the right thing. I thought we were in the right direction. I thought we were…we had a pretty good chance to make a living at (being in a band). We did for a number of years. At the same time I wanted to… I wanted the band to sound better and better. So I started writing more and more, and getting much more involved in the songwriting. ‘Sorry’ I thought was pretty cool. 

I thought what we did afterwards was at least more in (line with) what I thought I wanted to see done.” 


____________

90s in 90 Days

Over the course of 90 days (not consecutive, though I’ll try), I’ll be offering up a capsule look at something about Chicago music from the 90s.  It could be a radio memory.  Thoughts on a song, show, band, or album.  Maybe a review aided by hindsight.  Whatever it is, it’ll be original content just for this site, and not found in my book.  

