90s in 90 Days #42-Input needed! The 90s A to Z

90s in 90 Days #45-Input needed!  The 90s A to Z


As I continue to work on “Chicago Rocked” with the hopes that I’ll hit my ambitious goal, I’ve decided to build something along the lines of a “definitive list” of bands from the era.  In order to effectively do that, I’m turning to you for help.  Were you in a band, know of an artist/band, or love an artist/band from Chicago in the 90s?  If so, email me the name of the artist or band, and there’s a great chance it’ll be included in the Chicago artist A-Z section of “Chicago Rocked” (if the book gets funded).  Note: My bullshit detector is finely-tuned; trying to sneak in “Fart Missle” or “VietNambla” won’t work.  If a name looks suspicious, I may ask for some proof that the name is legit.
EMAIL ALL NAMES TO: 
james@jamesvanosdol.com

SUBJECT:  90s A to Z
In your email, please include approximate dates of activity (i.e. 1992-1997).
Tell a friend or two about Chicago Rocked.  Go ahead grab the widget and post it somewhere blatant:


__________

90s in 90 Days

Over the course of 90 days (not consecutive, though I’ll try), I’ll be offering up a capsule look at something about Chicago music from the 90s.  It could be a radio memory.  Thoughts on a song, show, band, or album.  Maybe a review aided by hindsight.  Whatever it is, it’ll be original content just for this site, and not found in my book.  

