90s in 90 Days #74: Fondly “Dying”

90s in 90 Days #74: Fondly “Dying”

Looking at their influences, the most frequent criticism that Fondly faced in the 90s was that they pounded the Pavement more than a few times.  I never gave the comparison too much thought.  The band wrote plenty of songs that stood on their own, and “Dying” remains one of the best examples of that.   “Dying” is taken from their self-titled, independently-released album, which was as good as most of what I heard in 1995.  I’ve embedded a flash player from Maestro so you can hear the song–if you know of a better streaming solution to embed into my blog, please let me know!!

UPDATE 8/30/09:  I removed the Maestro player with the Fondly song because the autoplay in the embedded player was pissing me off.  I’m now looking for another way to stream the song here.  My blog file capacity is maxed out, so I can’t do anything without having to rely on a third party site.   Any suggestions? Please let me know.


__________

