Accelerator? I hardly know ‘er. A tale of speeding.

It was a morning of bad decisions:

1) Early morning trip to Northbrook Court.  Shoppers at NBC actually dress up to throw money down. Even the impending return of the Claim Company restaurant (home of the, heh, Motherlode) isn’t enough to bring me back.
2) Lunch at Barnaby’s.  I remember loving their pizza when I was 15 years old.  I also loved Utopia’s self-titled album when I was 15. Some things just don’t hold up. 
3) Speeding away from my bad decisions to get back home.  Specifically, speeding 17 miles an hour over the posted speed limit.  Zapped in front of New Trier High School.  
Now I’m back at home (it’s lovely to be here, thankyouverymuch) and trying to log on to the Cook County court site to register for (groan) Traffic Safety School.  In a classic example of red tape, the link to enroll (https://services.cookcountyclerkofcourt.org/TrafficTickets) throws a server error.  I hate when websites make you work extra hard and commit more time than is reasonable to give them your money.  It’ll take $115 and several mind-numbing hours to wipe this one from the record.  It’ll be worth it in the long run, sure; it’s just miserable to think about at the moment.
