The Self-Publishing Chronicles Part Eight: cover omission

I expect to push all the final pieces of Off the Record Collection into place within the next seven days.  All my “celebrity” blurbs are in, and my (generous, kind, benevolent) cover artist is hoping to have the back cover and spine finished by Friday.

As I sat down to review the manuscript for one of my final run-throughs, I caught a horrible (to me) error in the chapter titled “Cover Songs.”
Out of sheer absentmindedness, I forgot to include one of my favorite cover songs in a list of 30 “can’t miss” cover songs that I had created exclusively for the book (e.g. “I Want Candy” by Bow Wow Wow; “Mysterious Ways” by KMFDM).
The song in question: “This Flight Tonight,” by Nazareth (originally by Joni Mitchell).
I may have to tweak the manuscript so that the list can be updated as “31 can’t miss songs.” Here’s the song I’m talking about:
Tags: , , , ,

