The Self-Publishing Chronicles Part Ten: It’s out, kinda.

As I mentioned in my last post on the topic, I made the decision to surrender control of Kindle formatting to Kindle’s publishing services. Their solicit says that conversion usually takes 2-3 weeks, though after committing to the process and having my credit card charged, Team Kindle let me know that I’m looking at something closer to five weeks.

This has completely thrown off my plan to simultaneously launch the paperback and Kindle versions on June 7. As a result, I’ve been wondering whether I should push the official launch back or do separate releases.

The tricky thing is that the book is now technically available, though I’ve made no public announcement of that fact.  A formal public push and marketing effort will come in June, but visitors to my site deserve an early heads-up. With that, let’s just consider this blog post a “soft release” of the paperback version. Kindle will have to wait.

You can knock $3 off the obscene cover price with a limited-time (this weekend only) discount code on CreateSpace:

The link
The code: RWNDPPKH

CreateSpace is owned by Amazon, but I’m not entirely sure if your Amazon login will work on the site. Let me know if that is/isn’t the case.

If Amazon is more in your comfort zone, you can pay full price here.

Off we go…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

