The Self-Publishing Chronicles Part Eleven: CreateSpace’s Customer Service Fail, Errata, and More

Now that I’ve officially released the book, I’m racing to tie up loose ends and move forward:

KINDLE
I’m still waiting for CreateSpace/Kindle to finish formatting the book for Kindle release.  I got this message from CreateSpace/Kindle on 5/19:

Within 3 to 5 business days, we will send you a message that we’re ready for you to provide an ISBN or select a free CreateSpace ISBN for the Kindle version of this title. In order for us to move forward with the creation of your Kindle-Ready files, this step must be completed through your CreateSpace Member Account. If you choose to provide your own ISBN, keep in mind that it cannot be the same ISBN that you used for your paperback book.

Once you provide an ISBN, we will proceed with the creation of your files. This service will be completed within three to four weeks, at which point you will receive your Kindle-Ready files.

3-4 weeks after 3-5 business days? My expectations were shaped by their website ad, which quoted “typical turnaround time” at 2-3 weeks. Check it out:

REVIEWS
Please review my book on Amazon!

ERRATA
I’m extremely self-conscious about my self-published authorial debut. So much so, that I’ve started a running list of mistakes.

STILL READING?
Thanks for that. You deserve a reward.

Here’s a top-secret code, good for $5 off: L2BWTZ7T Use it before Wednesday with this link.

Tags: , ,

